ABOUT THE REAL ESTATE

Have you ever dreamed of owning your own hunting estate?

433 ACRES

With over 433 Acres (175 Hectares) of land, the island is one of the largest privately-owned estates on the Saint-Lawrence river. It spans 5.5 Kilometers (3.4 Miles) in length and even at a brisk pace will take anyone over an hour to walk from end to end.

378 YEARS OF HISTORY

As one of the oldest concessions recorded in French-Canadian history, the island was ceded to The Reverend Fathers of the Company of Jesus in the 17th century. It was sold into private hands back in 1708 and has boasted a long list of notable guests ever since, including past Prime Ministers, Royalty, and Fortune 500 executives. 

16 BEDS FOR ACCOMMODATION

The island has lots of room for hunters, spouses, guests and staff. It comfortably sleeps up to 18 visitors at any given time but typically only 8 hunters will be allowed on the same shoot. This has become the norm to maximize safety and provide the best sporting experience for each guest.

$4M USD ASKING PRICE

An asking price of $4,000,000 USD gives way to a once in a lifetime opportunity not many could ever imagine. The island offers a unique lifestyle that is incomparable to any piece of real estate on the market today.

THE ISLAND AT A GLANCE

Take a virtual tour of the island from the air and by land

A PIECE OF CANADIAN HISTORY

Over 375 years of history to continue to build upon

Ile aux Réaux (Ile des Ruaux) is one of the oldest concessions recorded in Québecois history. On March 20, 1638, la Compagnie de la Nouvelle-France (The Company of New France) ceded the island to les Reverends Pères de la Compagnie de Jesus (The Reverend Fathers of the Company of Jesus). In January of 1675, half of the island was ceded to resident Pierre Rondeau, half to neighbor Charles Thibault. The first recorded sale of the island was in 1708, from the Reverend Fathers to Charles Campagne. And it has been in private hands ever since.

“Réaux” is an old French family name. In Napoleon’s time, one of the Réaux won the Ile de France (Paris) in a gaming wager. In 1813 the name was given to a perforated coin used in what is now Prince Edward Island.

The Hunting

The island is loaded with wildlife for hunting and fishing. It gives way to an estate beyond any hunters imagination, making it truly a  memorable experience for any guest fortunate enough to visit. 

PHEASANT0%
WHITE-TAILED DEER 0%
TURKEY0%
Countless Migratory Geese & Duck0%

Contact The Owner

Contact the owner today to schedule a time to learn more about the island

William  S. (“Bill”) O’Brien

Email: williamobrien63@gmail.com

Phone: +1-514-924-7174